Could spinning meta surfaces broaden the use of thermal imaging?

Discover how advanced meta-optics unlock new frontiers in thermal imaging and spectro-polarimetric decomposition, revolutionizing applications from autonomous navigation to medical imaging in this groundbreaking webinar.

July 30, 2024 
2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM BST

 
Duration: 1 hour
Already registered? Click here to log in. 

Summary

The potential for using meta-optics-based strategies for thermal imaging remains largely unexplored.

This webinar will introduce an approach for spectro-polarimetric decomposition by combining large-area stacked meta-optical devices with advanced computational imaging algorithms.

The approach represents a significant advance in the field of thermal imaging for a wide range of applications including heat-assisted detection and ranging (HADAR).

The presenter will discuss potential use cases in autonomous navigation, security, thermography, medical imaging, and remote sensing.

Speakers

Xueji Wang
Postdoctoral Scholar
Stanford University

Dr. Wang obtained his PhD from the Elmore Family School of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Purdue University in August 2023, under the guidance of Prof. Zubin Jacob. He is currently pursuing postdoctoral study at Stanford University. His research focuses on infrared metamaterials and imaging, aiming to develop nanophotonic platforms that can manipulate infrared thermal radiation and utilize novel light-matter interactions to push the boundaries of thermal imaging technology.

His research contributions have been recognized with the Bilsland Fellowship from Purdue and the 2022 DARPA Riser Award from the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency.

Sponsored by:

(Image credit: Zubin Jacob research group/Purdue University)

Voice your opinion!

To join the conversation, and become an exclusive member of Laser Focus World, create an account today!