2018 Technology and Manufacturing Awards honor Rochester-area innovation

Spanning many industries, the Technology and Manufacturing Awards recognize a number of well-known Rochester optics companies.

To recognize smart thinking and design, promote innovative development, and honor the organizations and individuals who lead the manufacturing industry in the Rochester, NY area, the Rochester Business Journal has partnered with the Rochester Technology and Manufacturing Association to create the Technology and Manufacturing Awards. Honorees will be profiled in a special supplement published by the Rochester Business Journal on October 26, 2018, and recognized at a luncheon.

A number of 2018 honorees and finalists for the award are in the optics arena. For example, the 2018 Chairperson's Award went to Dr. Anne Kress, president of Monroe Community College, which is well-known for producing a crop of highly sought-after skilled optical technicians each year.

In the area of optics, 2018 award finalists include:

--Manufacturing Innovation: Optimax Systems

--Powerful Partnership: Rochester Institute of Technology
& Quality Vision International

--Workforce Development: AccuCoat

--Executive of the Year: Mike Bechtold, OptiPro Systems

--Growth in Manufacturing: OptiPro Systems

(Note: if there are others in the optics industry not included here, please email relevant info to johnw@pennwell.com and this list will be updated)

For more information, go to https://rbj.net/events/technology-and-manufacturing/

More in Optics